Thermal Scans

Standard

 Lots of new things happening, Since the swine flu panic started, the Gov’t. put up a thermal scanner at the Bus Station here in Tlaxcala to see if anybodies trying to sneak in with the boogie-woogie fever.

thermal scan

thermal scan

 

check out my scan with the camera…a cool 37 degrees, neither myself or the camera had a fever.

Bobs scan

Bobs scan

If my image had been red or yellow I would have been detained and dowsed with ice water or forced to drink a pitcher of frozen margaritas (I would hope).

 So the hot item these days are face masks, I use a Generic Blue myself as does my daughter & granddaughter, but I see they are starting to sell them in all shades & colors. I want one with a pirate skull & crossbones on it.

Generic Blue

Generic Blue

 Despite all this flu nonsense, ( I don’t know a single person with the flu), the municipal Government has started a new tourist trolley excursion of the City, a more expanded version than the tourist departments.

New Tourist Trolley

New Tourist Trolley

 Also there’s free internet service in the park for anyone with wireless internet. I see people with laptops quite often at the Zocalo now, mostly students doing homework or chatting.

Free Internet

Free Internet

 The ATAH Bus Companies Direct to the Airport Bus seems to be doing well. They have an Office at the Chalet Hotel on Revolution Boulevard.

Tlaxcala-Mexico City Airport Bus Office

Tlaxcala-Mexico City Airport Bus Office

Airport Bus

Airport Bus

 Well, hope I get to see you soon, although I doubt it…it takes a brave person to come to Mexico. Adios Amigos!!

One response »

  1. We took the direct bus from Tlaxcala to the Mexico city airport on Thursday, April 30th. The bus had only 3 passengers, including my wife and I! Therefore, we were able to sit in the front seat and video our bus ride down the mountains into Mexico city as we whizzed by bicylists and roadside sales people. I will be posting a video of the ride soon on YouTube under “Silversard.” At times, the ride was better than a ride at Disneyland.
    Oh, you have to know ahead of time which terminal to get off at, #1 or #2. We didn’t know and the driver let us off at #2, and we had to take the Skytrain back to terminal #1 because it was the terminal that had Northwest Airlines. Oh . . . they also made us weigh in our bags in order to get below 22 Kilos or 50 lbs. So . . . we had to throw some items away at the last minute although not much. More reports to come on my website.

Leave a Reply

