Back to School

Standard
my new diploma

my new diploma

Graduation

Graduation

Recently I wanted to take a special course on

archeological ruins. The School said OK but we need your School Diplomas. So I wrote, and wrote and called and got someone with a Pakistani accent who´s english was almost impossible to understand. After going through this song and dance routine for a couple of months my wife said… even if you finally get it the school will want a translation, why dont you go to school and get a diploma here in Spanish.  OK, she talked me into it.

I had forgotten how painful algebra was…that gave me more trouble than anything..I got a private tutor to reshuffle my burnt neurons enough that I could remember what I had purposely forgotten 51 years ago..yes I´ve been playing hooky that long.  So after about 3 months I took a test and  ZOUNDS!!

I passed. Sometimes I even amaze myself.

Congratulations from the Secretary of Public Education

Congratulations from the Secretary of Public Education

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations! This is actually something I plan to do someday, when my children are older. It would make things much easier if I wanted to become a full-time ESL teacher. (Or so I’m told!)

Leave a Reply

